Happy Grandparent’s Day


The first Sunday after Labor Day has been designated as Grandparent’s Day.

I am very blessed to still have one living grandparent, my grandmother is 93 years old.  She is awesome and I am blessed to be able to spend a lot of time with her.

Today I also want to say Happy Grandparent’s Day to all of those whose grand-babies have been aborted.  I am sad for your losses.  I am sorry for my own mother, who should now have a 12 year old grandson or granddaughter.  I think my mom would have been a fun and helpful grandmother to my child.  I think that my abortion has affected my mom in ways perhaps she herself has not recognized.  I feel that, not only, I was robbed of a child but that also my mom was robbed of her grandchild and my grandmother was robbed of her great-grandchild.  Our whole family was robbed by abortion!

We as a society have been robbed by abortion. The losses are truly incalculable. 

The good news is that we can change this by exposing the truth about abortion! God bless those of you who have had the blessings and courage and encouragement to have your babies and raise them. You are truly blessed. I hope you realize that your children are an inheritance of the Lord Jesus.

Leave a Reply

